Columbia County Courthouse

230 Strand Street, St. Helens, OR 97051 • Phone: (503) 397-7210 • Toll Free: (888) 397-7210

Columbia County

Senior and Disabled Citizen Deferral

2011 changes to the Property Tax Deferral Program

The poor economy and weak housing market forced the 2011 Oregon Legislature to make many changes to the property tax deferral program.  These changes affect deferred property taxes the state pays beginning in November 2011.

For questions regarding the changes, please see the FAQ's.

To determine if you might be eligible, download the Program Criteria.

For additional information, please see the Department of Revenue’s website on Deferral Programs.



(Click here to download Adobe Reader)